Iloilo Blues

ImageBack in Iloilo.

I shall be sharing things about storytelling and children’s literature to another set of day care workers here in Iloilo City for the Mentoring the Mentors Program (MMP).

But here’s the thing.

I have been giving lots of talks on pedagogical storytelling and literature-based instruction in the past  year that I realized the progress of my knowledge on these things gets slower and slower and have been stymied by the lack of personal readings and workshops on  the topics–then again lack of mentoring also figures in.

And so I’m bothered.

At the very least, I know what I have to do. For the meantime, I’ll continue sharing what I know and learn along the way.

It’s good to be back🙂

4 thoughts on “Iloilo Blues

  1. Lucky you! For you’re able to share these things to teachers🙂 I’ll let you know if there are conferences, workshops, events re: storytelling, lit-based instruction. Way to go JM!

    • naku maraming salamat!😀 haha pero gawin na natin yang storytelling group ng UP haha yung volunteer lang totally haha😛

Leave a Reply

