3rd National Conference on Children’s Literature

Four years ago, I was this lost kid who wanted to teach but didn’t have the guts to admit it; I was this kid who was overly inhibited to tell stories to children; I was this kid who enrolled in EDR 121 (Philippine Children’s Literature) under one of the best teachers I have met, Prof. Portia Padilla who introduced me to the magical world of children’s lit.

Fast forward to 2011, I am now going to be one of the demo-teachers at the 3rd National Conference on Children’s Literature on October 14-16, 2011 at the Claro M. Recto Hall, College of Arts and Letters, UP Diliman.

Excited and scared! I wonder how I’ll fair? I just wish I could bring my students with me and teach them in front of the conference participants. Hmmm…

2 thoughts on “3rd National Conference on Children’s Literature

Leave a Reply

