Museo Pambata

The only trip I made last sembreak (aside from lazy trips to the gym) was a trip to the Museo Pambata as a post-dated treat to two of my cousins who celebrated their birthday last October.

With James (12), John Paul (7), CJ (5), together with my aunt, I drove to the city of pleasant noise, Manila. Located at Kalaw Corner Roxas Boulevard, the museum was mostly the same since I first set foot in it around 15 years ago back when I was still in kindergarten. The mini waterfalls in the rainforest section, the telephones talking about National heroes, the play-pretend stores with a palengke, carinderia, fire station, botika,the long esophagus tunnel, the science section with the moonstone among others, were quite the same since I last saw them.

It really amazes me how time flies and how changes happen. I used to be the one treated by my lolos and lolas, titas and titos and older cousins. Now, I am the one doing the treating strating at a place I loved as a child and still love now that I am not really a child anymore (ok, arguable phrase).

Life is beautiful.

Based on the Museo Pambata website (www.museopambata.org), entrance fees are as follows.

  • FREE for streetchildren, infants (2 years and under), teachers (with teachers’ ID–License or employment IDs) and museum workers.
  • Php 100 for children and adults
  • Php 50 or 50% off for Manila Residents (with valid ID)

The museum is open with the following schedule.

  • Tuesday to Saturday (8:00 am -5:00 pm–August to March)
  • Tuesdays to Saturdays (9:00 am -5:00 pm–April to July)
  • Sundays (1:00-5:00 pm)

 

6 thoughts on “Museo Pambata

    • you should!🙂 saturday ka pumunta around 9:30 may storytelling dun ng aruond 10 am🙂 Maybe you should bring your kids or nephews, or nieces or anyone😀

  1. Never been here. but its sure looks like fun. actually even the national museum di ko pa rin napupuntahan. hehehe. when will those dreams become reality. So the storytelling every saturday is being done by alitaptap? are you there?🙂

Leave a Reply

